Hunter Sports High School logo

Hunter Sports High School

Hunter Sports High School

Personalising Pathways

Telephone02 4943 5755

Our staff

Get to know our school staff. We're all here to help.

Our professional, university-educated teachers encourage students to develop a love of learning and a desire to succeed. They maintain the highest integrity and concern for your child’s wellbeing.

The principal is responsible for the educational leadership and management of our school. If you would like to speak to the principal, please contact us to make an appointment.

Our school administrative staff can answer inquiries or direct you to the appropriate staff member for help.

Staff List


Ms Rachel Byrne

Deputy Principal

Years 7 and 10 - Ms Lisa Scobie (Relieving)

Years 8 and 11 - Mr Nick Davies

Years 9 and 12 - Mr Mark Curry

Instructional Leader

Mrs Wendy Beckett 


Mr David Winter

Director of Sport

Mr James Pascoe

Year Advisors

Year 7 - Mr Lewis Horne

Year 8 - Mr Craig Martine

Year 9 - Mrs Kelly Rose

Year 10 - Mr Jayson Strachan

Year 11 - Ms Jenny Hoffman

Year 12 - Mr David Staley




Ms Nicola Crossland - Head Teacher (Relieving)

Mr Tim Mallon

Ms Tamara Outred

Ms Amanda Lewis 

Mr Lewis Horne

Ms LIbby Baldwin

Ms Samantha Cunningham

Mr Shane Doyle

Ms Helen Bredenbac


Mr Sean Love - Head Teacher

Mrs Deborah Lewis

Ms Emma Kelly

Mr Matthew Tull

Mr Jamie McSpadden

Mr Gicu Oprea

Ms Brooke Summers

Mr Scott McCarter

Mr C Crapp


Mr Duncan Handley - Head Teacher (Relieving)

Mrs Felicity Love

Mr Chris Hine

Mrs Julie Burke

Mr Scott Westcott

Mr Jackson Cuskelly

Mr Joshua Barnett

CAPAL (Creative Arts/Performing Arts/Language)

Ms Natasha Knight - Head Teacher

Mrs Meryl Ward (Music)

Mrs Natasha Hudson (Music)

Ms Melanie Smith (Art)

Mr Peter Frazier (Art)

Mrs Lee Schubert (Senior Studies Advisor)

Mr Jason Tait


Mr Michael Harrison - Head Teacher

Mr Will Scully

Mr Mason Palmieri

Ms Amanda Graham

Ms Laura Gaynor

Ms Melissa Slaney 

Ms Chloe Watts

Ms K Higgens


Ms Karen Hines - Head Teacher

Mr Nigel Hogan (Careers Advisor)

Mr Ross Hanlon

Mrs Lee Carolan

Mr Paul Davies

Mr James Conn

Mr David Winter


Ms Ashley Wilson - Head Teacher

Ms Kristen Stone

Mrs Jenny Hoffman

Mr Scott O'Neill

Mr Brendan Sims

Mr Jayson Strachan

Mr Matthew Kennedy

Mr Adam Trypas

Ms Natalie Meisenhelter

Mrs Kellie Rose

Ms Kate Stansfield

GEM Academy

Ms Melinda Workman - Head Teacher

Mrs Kate Streatfeild

Ms Erin Smith 

Ms Erin Browne

Mr Stephen Hook

Big Picture

Mr Craig Martine - Year 9 BP Advisor 

Ms Michelle Handyside - Head Teacher/Year 10 BP Advisor 

Mr David Staley - Year 11 BP Advisor

Ms Paula Quigley - Year 8 & 12 BP Advisor 

Senior Study Advisor

Mrs Lee Schubert / Ms Tamara Outred


Ms Natasha Knight 


Mr Nigel Hogan

Ms Natalie Meisenhelter

School Counsellors

Ms Emma Foran

Mr Mark Rose

Learning and support teachers

Mrs Margarite Lock

Ms Kim Hulbert

Minimbah Team

Ms Brooke Elers - Aboriginal Education Officer (Relieving)

Ms Chelsea Lucas

Mr Kye Abrahams

Mr J Mola

Student Engagement

Mrs Kelly Rose

Youth Worker

Mrs Keira Taggart

Administration Manager

Mrs Leanne Slaney

Mrs Diana Calman